## <u>COURT-II</u> Before the Appellate Tribunal for Electricity (Appellate Jurisdiction)

		Appeal No. 188 of	2015 and IA Nos. 352 & 353 (	of 2015	
Dated	Dated : <u>23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2016</u>				
Present	:	Hon'ble Mr. Justice Surendra Kumar, Judicial Member Hon'ble Mr. T. Munikrishnaiah, Technical Member			
<u>In the m</u>	atter of:-				
Torrent Power Ltd. Versus				••••	Appellant(s)
Uttar Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission & Ors.				••••	Respondent(s)
C	ounsel for t	he Appellant(s) :	Ms. Deepa Chawan Mr. Harkik Luthra		
C	ounsel for t	he Respondent(s):	Mr. C.K. Rai for R-1 Mr. Pradeep Misra for R-1 Ms. Alka Agrawal for R-3		

## **ORDER**

Perused our order sheet, dated 1.3.2016, wherein, adjournment was granted to Mr. Ramashankar Awasthi, Respondent No.4 in this Appeal fixing the matter for arguments on today. Today, again it has been informed by Mr. M.G. Ramachandran that through some telephonic conversation, he has been conveyed by Mr. Awasthi that he is unable to be present during the hearing of this Appeal. Since, already adjournment was granted at the request of Mr. Awasthi by fixing the appeal for arguments today, we deem it proper to start hearing the Appellant.

Ms. Deepa Chawan, learned counsel appearing for the Appellant has argued the issue involved in this Appeal. The whole issues in this appeal is regarding jurisdiction of the State Commission while considering the petition under Section 86 of the Electricity Act, 2003. She has argued at length and has completed her arguments in the matter.

Post the matter for arguments of the Respondents and rejoinder submissions of the Appellant, if any, on  $5^{th}$  April, 2016.

Though, Mr. Pradeep Misra, Mr. C.K. Rai and Ms. Alka Agrawal, learned counsel appearing for the Respondent Nos. 1, 2 & 3 respectively, are present for arguments today but, keeping in view the problem of Mr. Ramashankar Awasthi, Respondent No.4, we are adjourning the arguments in this Appeal to the next date i.e. 5.4.2016.

Interim order shall continue to the next date of hearing.

(T. Munikrishnaiah ) Technical Member ( Justice Surendra Kumar ) Judicial Member

vt/jps